Put your booty in a box!

Standard

Need somewhere to store your booty (pirate or otherwise?)  Check out booty boxes available at The Paper Bluebird.  These little boxes are the perfect paper storage container for beads, buttons, hair ties, rings, small jewelry, anything you can think of.  I’ve done custom orders for Etsy shops (they make great gift boxes for scrabble tile pendants and other small doo-dads) and did an order for a wedding party (the bride was giving earrings to her maid of honor and bridesmaids).

Itty Bitty Booty Boxes in "Box of Chocolates"

Itty Bitty Booty Boxes in

These little boxes come in two sizes, Original (4.25 inches or 11cm  on each side and 2 inches or 5.1cm deep) and Itty Bitty which are half the size of the original (2 inches or 5.1cm on each side, 1 inch or 2.5cm deep).  You could use these at dinner parties, filling the boxes with your favorite candy or treat and placing them at each guests place.  Or how about setting them on your reception tables filled with birdseed ready to toss when the happy couple make their exit?  If you’ve got small stocking stuffers, these would be a quick and cute way of wrapping.  Although I only have a limited number of sets currently listed at my shop, most of my orders have been custom made to coordinate with a certain color pallet.  Just contact me and I’d be happy to help you come up with something special!

Perfect Pink

Perfect Pink

Original Sized Booty Boxes

Original Sized Booty Boxes

Now you may be wondering why in the heck I call these things Booty Boxes… well, I started making them to package the baby booties I was making for my other shop My Bluebird Gifts.  The original size were just perfect for this, and I had so much fun making them, that I started doing the smaller ones as well.  Each box consists of two pieces of hand folded quality paper (all acid and lignen free).

Are there any colors you would like to see?  What do you think about these little gift boxes?  I’d love to hear from you!  -Liz

p.s.  I just tried a batch of butterscotch marshmallows… I’ll let you know how they turn out!!)

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

