Are you freakin’ KIDDING ME???

Standard

Ooooooh…. I am so upset right now.  No, it’s not politics that has my blood boiling.  It’s not religion, it’s not economics.  No- it is a much bigger problem.  I am starting to go grey!  I found a handful of silvers scattered throughout my dark mane tonight, and, well… POOP!  This totally stinks.  Now, I know some of you are saying to yourself: “What the heck is she so upset over?  I’ve got grey hair?  What’s wrong with that? Has she heard of hair dye?”  Yes, of course I’ve heard of hair dye.  Me and hair dye have been friends since the unfortunate Ronald McDonald date hair incident of my youth.  The fact is, the day I gave birth to my daughter I had gained nearly 60 lbs.  Just when I was finally losing that I got pregnant with my son and again, gained quite a lot of weight.  My body never really “bounced back”.  Even with the frustration of losing my girlish figure, my hair never changed.  Thick, lucious dark locks bouncing and shining.  Ah… my hair was my crowning glory.  And now it sort of feels like nature is taking that away from me too.  Yes, I can remedy it easily, but it’s the fact that I know all that grey is sneaking around under there.  POOP!  Getting old is a privilidge, I know… and I can only hope to age with as much grace and beauty as my mother has… but still… POOP!


2 responses »

  1. lol! I was getting ready to do just such a post as well. Over the last couple of months I have noticed that I have lots of grey hair coming in on the sides. I see it as wisdom, just means we’re wise. Hang in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

