Letter to Santa

Standard

My daughter wrote her letter to Santa today.  I thought I’d share it with you.  I typed verbatim what she said… although you can’t see the facial expressions that make it particularly cute, it’s still pretty adorable.  

*

*

Dear Santa,

I would like a motorcycle that isn’t too fast that I won’t trip off and it is just my size.  I want princess stuff like a dog, everything.  And I want even a purse that is big enough that I can put everything in there.  A hippopotamus, an alligator and celebration.  And if you don’t mind that I might have a pony that is real that could go outside.  Don’t put him in the house cause he could ride around.  I want him to be outside.  And make him have a rope to tie him on the tree.  And I want dollys that can talk and have a microphone and a wagon.  That’s it.  I’ve been a good girl.  I have cleaned my room.  Mommy helped me and I did all the other stuff.  I did very well today.  And that’s it and I love you too.

*

*

I’m writing a letter to Santa too…

Dear Santa,

I know I haven’t kept in contact, but the last 20 years have been kind of busy.  What have you been up to?  I heard you were starting a new macrobiotic diet, trying to keep the poundage down this year.  Hope that’s working nicely for you.  Don’t worry, I’ll eat plenty of Christmas treats in your stead.  Hey, if you’re not enjoying them, I’m certainly not letting them go to waste!  How’s the Mrs.?  You guys still getting along after all these years?  Let me know your secret.  I know my hubby’s got a place on your “naughty” list this year, but if you could find it in your heart to bring something other than a lump of coal, I sure would appreciate it (especially if you were to bring diamond earrings for him to give to me instead.  Really it’s pretty much the same thing, right?).  Well, I don’t have any real requests for myself this year.  I don’t think even you can add extra hours to my day.  In any case, drive safe.  We’ll be looking forward to hearing from you come the 25th.

Sincerely,

Me


 

One response »

Leave a Reply

