Eye Candy – a review of Orglamix

Standard
Hi, my name is Liz and I am an addict.  My vice, my obsession, is makeup- specifically eye makeup.  Lips are great and everything, but you can’t put lemon yellow on your lips and waltz out the door.  I often search through Etsy for fun ideas and that’s where I stumbled upon Orglamix.

Orglamix - Pumpkin Tart Collection

Orglamix is the baby of Cheri, who runs her business with these beliefs in mind:

» Natural beauty shouldn’t cost a fortune
» That six deep breaths a day can improve your life
» We are all beautiful inside and out
» That you already make a difference in the world
» Speak your mind from your heart
» A good laugh should be an essential ingredient to your day 

Her mineral makeup is full of goodness with no nasty parabens, synthetic dyes or petro chemicals.  This is natural, pure mineral color.  There are a couple of  downside to this wonderful product… It’s almost impossible to decide what to purchase, and teleportation is not a reality, so you have to wait more than a millisecond for it to arrive. 

Orglamix has something for everyone – from single colors to color collections, the subtle to the fantastic.  For my first order I picked 11 colors.  By becoming a fan on Facebook, I was able to score a great deal (Cheri always seems to have something special for her fans!)  It was really hard to whittle it down to just 10.  For the last color, I let her know what my eye color was and let her pick for me.  Not only did she send an awesome color (an amazing color called Cocoa), one of my colors was unavailable and she sent me TWO shades in its place that would complement my eyes. 

She’s got kits for every eye color and it takes the mystery out of what shadows will look great with your eyes.

WEARABLE - Eye Color Collection
WEARABLE – Eye Color Collection
Hazel Eyes - POP Eye Color Collection
Hazel Eyes – POP Eye Color Collection
When my order arrived I tried on every shade… they’re great both wet or dry, going on a smooth as silk.  Then I did the ultimate test.  I slept with it on my eyes.  Okay, before you go all crazy and remind me not to wear makeup to bed (and by the way, I did this all on my own, Cheri makes no claims regarding wearing her colors while sleeping) I just had to try it out.  The next morning, the makeup hadn’t slipped below my eyes, no uncomfortable itching.  It was wonderful!  If you have sensitive eyes, this is the product for you.  
I took some pictures of a couple of shades on my eyes (and believe me, the pics don’t do these amazing shades justice):
138

125

117
 
 
 
 
 
 
So here’s my final take.  Amazing prices (a single shade runs $4 and she measures by weight, not volume so you get more for your money), wonderful customer service, and fantastic, high quality product in a huge variety (she also offers makeup for your face and cheeks)- it all makes Orglamix worth checking out!
Pirate Wench Collection

Pirate Wench Collection

Tutorial - ROCKER Eye Color Collection
Tutorial – ROCKER Eye Color Collection

*The opinions expressed in this blog are my own.  I was given no compensation for this post.  For more information on shop policies, shipping, or if you have any questions about the products, please check out Orglamix on Etsy*

8 responses »

  1. Hi Liz,

    Hugs and kisses from your favorite ‘dealer’. OMG. I *really* hate that term, but it’s out & about… there is no going back! lol Thank you for the post- and the great pictures you included. 🙂

    x Cheri

  2. Hi Liz,

    Hugs and kisses from your favorite ‘dealer’. OMG. I *really* hate that term, but it’s out & about… there is no going back! lol Thank you for the post- and the great pictures you included. 🙂

    x Cheri
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!

  3. Pingback: Brushing Up « The Paper Bluebird

  4. Pingback: Give a girl a hand! « The Paper Bluebird

  5. Pingback: I NEED YOU!!!! « The Paper Bluebird

Leave a Reply

