Halloween is a great time for Zombies… or not…

Standard
Take heed...

Take heed...

I think zombie movies are great.  Shaun of the Dead, Dawn of the Dead, the coming movie Zombieland.  What I don’t think is great, what I HATE, is feeling like a zombie myself.  For the past month or so, I have been dealing with pretty bad insomnia.  Insomnia is bad enough by itself, but I’m a mom.  That means whatever I do directly affects three people who are depending on me.  They’re depending on me to be aware and awake.  They need me.  What is happening is that I cannot sleep anymore.  Maybe a couple of hours a night, but it’s not even restful sleep.  I keep thinking I’m going to fall asleep during the day, but instead I just float through like a zombie.  I don’t want to drive anywhere because I’m afraid that I won’t pay enough attention to what the car in front of me is doing.  I can’t think to figure out what to make for lunch, so my daughter has had an amazing amount of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (which she doesn’t mind at all because she LOVES peanut butter and jelly sandwiches).  I’ve tried sleeping pills, baths, warm milk, boring books.  I’ve even counted sheep.  Let me say that again.  I’VE COUNTED SHEEP!  Nothing works and I am getting close to just beating my head on a wall till I pass out. 

Okay friends,  what do you do when you can’t sleep?  Any and all suggestions, please.  I am being reduced to one of the walking dead.  At this rate, I won’t even need a costume for Halloween.

Leave a Reply

