Brushing Up

Standard

We’ve already established that I am a bit of a makeup junkie, and just like every junkie, I’ll try different tools to get the results I want.  I’ve been searching for some high quality, affordable brushes.  I’ve looked into high end brushes, but I’m a stay-at-home mother of three and although I can put some money into my habit, I don’t have upwards of $20 per brush to spend.  I ended up investing  in a set of 5 brushes from Sephora (you can check it out here).  There was a powder brush, blush brush, large eyeshadow brush, small eyeshadow brush and retractable lip brush.  It retails for $39.  Now there is nothing wrong with this set, it’s perfectly adequate. 

I did a review on a mineral makeup company called Orglamix recently (read it here).  I can’t tell you how much I love this makeup.  The owner, Cheri, is amazing and fun and friendly.  It’s really a pleasure making a purchase.  With such high quality makeup, I was curious and excited to try the brushes she has for sale too.  There are two collections and I went back and forth trying to decide which I wanted.  I went with a 10 piece natural wood set that sells for $42.99 (with free shipping to the US and Canada!!!).  The set includes a powder/bronzer brush, blush brush, angled eyeshadow crease brush, eyeshadow blending/smudge brush, concealer brush, lip brush, lash comb/brow groomer, flat top eyeliner brush, angled eyeliner/brow brush and foam tip eye shadow applicator, plus it comes with a free sample of Potion (a one-of-a-kind limited edition eye color).  The brushes arrived in a soft, black, zip closure portfolio. 

10 Piece Natural Wood Brush Set

10 Piece Natural Wood Brush Set

So besides the obvious fact that I got twice the amount of brushes for practically the same price (plus the added bonus of the eye shade), these brushes are AMAZING!  The wide ranges of size and shapes of the brushes allows me to achieve all different kinds of looks.  They are super soft (which, combined with the silky softness of Orglamix eye colors makes for a decadent experience) and full.  They are easy to load with color and disperse it evenly across the skin leaving you with beautiful, strong color every time.

Now I know what you’re thinking:  Orglamix again?  Aren’t you getting a little effusive?  Here’s the deal people.  As I’ve mentioned I’m a stay-at-home mother of three.  My day consists of laundry and dishes and poopy diapers and homework and cooking and dusting and boo boos and it’s not always fun, and I’m usually tired.  My day also consists of a few moments in the morning that are mine, all mine!!  I like to use these few moments to do something special for myself, and when I take those few moments to put on makeup, I feel good about myself all day long.  When I find something good, you’re gonna hear about it, and people, Orglamix is that good

You can buy single brushes or sets.  If you have a question about which brushes are best for you, just convo Cheri.  She’s great about helping you pick out what will work best for you.  I know you will love these brushes.  They are such a great value!

Check out Orglamix on Etsy today!

 

*I received no compensation for this review.  I purchased the brushes on my own and the product review are my own opinions.
One response »

Leave a Reply

