NFL Eyes – New Orleans Saints

Standard

Just for fun, I’ve decided to do a different NFL inspired eye look every week.  This week, the black and gold of the New Orleans Saints.

For this look I used Orglamix eye shadow in Cocoa  (a warm burnished gold) and Obsidian (black, black, black!) and some Great Lash Mascara in black.

Apply Cocoa (or your favorite gold colored eye shadow) on the lid using a small fluffy brush.  I added some Le Mystere (iridescent pale gold) right above the crease line.  Take a small crease brush and add some Obsidian (or whichever black shadow you prefer) in the crease.  Move it along from the corner through the whole crease.  Blend upwards carefully.  Using a small angled brush, line your eyes in Obsidian.  I wanted to use a shadow to line instead of a liquid liner because I wanted a softer, smokey look.  Finish off with your favorite black mascara!

003

004

006

008

*The eye colors I used for this look are available for purchase from Orglamix.

One response »

  1. What a cool idea, at first when I read your description of your post I had images of full face paint but you’ve done a nice subtle and elegant job. I’ve never been much of a make-up wearer and your instructions are nice and easy to follow.

Leave a Reply

