Because I’m don’t have enough to worry about right now…

Standard
Welcome to my world of insanity

Welcome to my world of insanity

If someone could just come and smack me over the head with an inappropriately large rubber mallet, I would be forever in their debt.  I just don’t know how much more I can take right now!  After the puss caterpillar incident a few weeks ago (read about it here), I was ready for things to quiet down.  I even said, “I’m ready for things to quiet down”.  Stupid, stupid woman!!!  Why would I actually say something like that out loud?  Of course saying that pretty much guaranteed that NOTHING would quiet down.  It’s Thursday and this is my week so far:

  • Continued insomnia is making me look like I got hit with the ugly stick.  Puffy eyes, dull skin… and I think my hair is falling out a little… maybe a lot…
  • I thought Short Stack  had H1N1, but it was just a really bad cold
  • When Bubba caught that cold, he developed croup and I spent an entire day in the emergency room watching my little boy struggle to breath.  It was horrifying, but thankfully the treatments they gave him helped immensely.
  • When I went to drive my son to the ER I realized we had no gas in the car and no money… thanks to my dear friend for loaning me a twenty!!!
  • I stayed up all night after the day in the ER to check on Bubba every ten minutes because I was paranoid that he would quit breathing while he slept.
  • Extended family issues were causing major stress
  • I almost forget Sportie had a field trip today and I was supposed to pack his lunch… of course we have like, nothing in the house.
  • My husband started working nights this week so the kids and I do dinner alone together which is fine except that they seem to be extra rowdy and talk-backy, and whiny with Dad gone.
  • I can’t remember the last time I took a shower (which probably means it was too long ago)
  • I forgot that Glee was on last night and didn’t get to watch it on the big tv which means I will have to watch it on my laptop.

Yes, things are just crazy right now.  To cheer myself up, I spent some time looking through the most disgusting yet strangely delicious looking concoctions on This Is Why You’re Fat and dreamed about Philly Cheesesteaks, Fried Cheese Sticks, and a giant Cheesecake with Cherry Pie Filling all over it.

One response »

  1. This made me laugh, SORRY! It sounds like my life- and I’m guessing most other moms out there. Do something nice to cheer yourself up. Take a bath!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

