NFL Eyes… Postponed

Standard

Hey guys.  I went through the entire day today without even thinking about doing an NFL Eyes post.  It could have something to do with my trip to the grocery store yesterday.  I was wearing my fake croc shoes in the rain.  This is stupid for two reasons:  1) The shoes have little holes all over the top of them and they are slip-ons making them silly to wear when you are walking in the rain.  2)  They have no tread on them whatsoever.  So I go walking in to the grocery store to return some movies and I get right inside where the shiny linoleum was waiting to kick my butt.  I took one step and went belly flopping on said linoleum.  I got LAID OUT! The movies went flying and I just lay there for a second praying that no one saw me.  Which was of course not true.  EVERYONE saw me!  Okay, not everyone, but like 10 people.  Adding insult to injury they all had to come over and try to help me up and ask me if I was okay when all I wanted to do was become suddenly invisible.

So anyway, the point of this story is that today I felt like someone kicked me in the chest, the stomach, the shoulders, the neck, the knees… pretty much just name a place and I felt like I got kicked there.  Makeup was the LAST thing on my mind.

To make up for it, I will do a special edition NFL Eyes for Monday Night Football, so stay tuned tomorrow for a great new NFL team inspired look.  And don’t wear crocs in the rain.

One response »

Leave a Reply

