Anybody seen my twinkle?

Standard

I have lost my twinkle and I’m not really sure how to go about getting it back.  As a stay-at-home mom, this is bound to happen now and again.  Spending days on end immersed in baby poop, doggy poop, three-year-old-who-refuses-to-use-the-potty poop tends to take the shine off a lady.  Dishes, laundry, sweeping, dusting, bath times (why can’t it ever be MY bathtime??), story time, dinner time (don’t forget breakfast time and lunch time) time and again…  This loss of twinkle is one of the few things that a new pair of shoes won’t solve.  I know, I tried.  My skin isn’t glowing, my hair is lackluster and the bags under my eyes look more like steamer trunks.  I have not had a good hair day in months.  When I smile it feels like a sad smile, like I don’t know when I’m going to smile again so I can’t really enjoy the smile I’m having at the moment.

Sigh.

My lost twinkle is starting to become a problem and I must find it as soon as possible!!  Have you seen it?  Do you know how I can get it back?  Desperately searching…

About Liz

Who am I? A mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister. A Dr. Pepper drinker, a cupcake baker. I'm a reader, a writer, a crafter, and a photographer. I'm a believer, a wisher, a moody blues. I am about as short as my fuse is. I am me.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

